How to check if someone blocked you on WhatsApp ?
- Check Last Seen Time
On your conversation window with him/her, check his/her Last Seen time (it appears under his/her contact name). If someone has blocked you, you cannot see his/her Last Seen Time or his/her status. However, the user also can hide this information, so this indicator alone does not confirm you are blocked.
- Make a WhatsApp Call
If someone has blocked you, the call will never go through. But there is also a chance that they are out of Internet connectivity range and can’t receive any of the whatsapp calls.
- Check Double check marks
If someone has blocked you, the message you sent to them won’t be delivered. It means you will always see a single check mark but never double check marks. But there is also a chance that they are out of Internet connectivity and can’t receive your messages, so this indicator also doesn’t confirms that you are blocked.READ ALSO : Important things you need to know about WhatsApp check marks
- Check Profile Picture
If someone has blocked you, you won’t see their profile picture. It will show you the image that you have applied to that person in your phone’s contact book. However a user may decide to delete their profile picture, so this indicator also doesn’t confirms that you are blocked.
- Add to a group
If someone has blocked you, you cannot add them to a group. Create a new group, then add the suspect to the group. If you get an error and cannot add them, this can confirm that they have blocked you. Although this indicator can confirm you if you have been blocked, but you run the risk of being accused of “unfounded suspicions”. If you have not been blocked, the person whom you suspect will be added to a dummy group and will surely wonder “why did they add me?” So, before doing the group test it is advised to check other indicators and ensure your suspicions are as grounded as possible.
- Check read receipt in group chat
This indicator only can be applied if the person in a same group chat with you. If you can see their read receipt in group chat but your message not turnint into double check marks in personal chat, then this will also confirm that you have been blocked.
- Send whatsapp message from any other whatsapp account
The most easiest way to confirm if someone blocked you on whatsapp is by send the message to the person from any other whatsapp account. If you can see double check marks when send message from other whatsapp account but you only see single check mark on your whatsapp account, then this confirm that you have been blocked.
If you see all of the above indicators, this could mean that the person has blocked you. Whatsapp intentionally makes it vague on purpose keeping in mind your privacy when you block someone.
I hope after reading this article you can figure out if someone blocked you on whatsapp. Let us know in the comments if the above information helped you find out if someone blocked you on whatsapp.